Tales from Sleepy Hollow

February 12 - 28, 2021

by Sammi Leigh Melville

adapted from the story by Washington Irving

February 12 - 28, 2021

Suggested Watch Times:

February 12, 13, 19, 20 @ 8:00pm EST

February 14, 21, 27 @ 3:00pm EST

February 26, 28 @ 7:00pm EST

Watch Anytime:

This show will premiere, then it will be available to watch anytime on our YouTube channel until Feb 28th.


Tickets are by pay-what-you-will donation and begin at $0. With your help, we can reach our goal of $200,000. Open Stage is truly PRICELESS, so thank you for helping us keep theatre accessible to everyone!


“If ever I should wish for a retreat whither I might steal from the world and its distractions, and dream quietly away the remnant of a troubled life, I know of none more promising than this little valley.”

A dark night, a crackling fire, huddled figures with hushed voices.

Welcome to Madame Van Tassel's campfire, where the locals of Sleepy Hollow gather to share the legends and grim tales that have shaped the town and its mysterious residents. 

There's more to Sleepy Hollow than the infamous  Headless Horseman.  Want to know more? Please....have a seat, warm yourself, and listen.

Cast & Crew:

Madame Van Tassel: Francesca Amendolia

Andre: Nick Wasileski

Eleanora: Rebekah Krumenacker

Jacob: Josh Miccio

Horseman: Brad Barkdoll

directed by Phillip Mann and Matthew Golden

edited by Jerry Stevens II

stage managed by Jess Ross

original score by Jonathan Zeppa

musicians Jonathan Zeppa, Mark Dundore, Scott Ludwig, Joshua Kobel, and Maria Paula Henao

"Eleanora's Tale"

story design by Gabriella DeCarli (of Greet + Co)

"Madame's Tale" 

story design by Karen Ruch

puppetry by Karen Ruch and Karen Gasser

Content Advisory

Parental Guidence Suggested

This show contains material that parents may find unsuitable for younger children.

The content warnings are hidden to prevent potential spoilers. For our patrons that would like to be warned of any potential triggers or specific offensive content, we have provided this list.



We want to show our appreciation to our top members of The Inner Circle:

Miles Babin, Sharia Benn, Michael Chapaloney, Caitlin Copus, Craig Sager & Jay Little, Harold and Maureen Dunbar, Mary Lou and Ray Harris, Howard Pollman and David Forney, Jonathan Freeman, Matthew Golden, Nick Hughes, Elizabeth Johnson, Kraig and Renae Kiehl, Beryl Kuhr, Gloria and Wayne Landon, Bill and Beverlee Lehr, Emily Matlin, Karen Ruch, Brad and Colleen Sanders, Kristin Scofield, Christopher Baldrige and David Skerpon, Ellen Stockstill, John and Abby Tierney

Join the Producer Circle or higher level to get your name listed here.



Temporarily Closed



Temporarily Closed


Find answers to our most common questions and get help troubleshooting technical issues.

Copyright © 2020-2021 Open Stage. All rights reserved.